Where I stay in my Pajamas all day…..

Today has not been a good day.

Nothing bad has happened, either. Which makes me think I might really just be losing my mind.

I woke up, made the girls lunches, made sure everyone was ready for school, brought kids to school, came home and……..

Nothing. Nadda. Zip.

I feel like all the energy in the Universe has been sucked out of my body and I can’t blame it on being sick. Cause I’m not sick.

Mr. O has been in the field since the 16th. In another state. I miss him. A lot.

Cell phone reception is horrible where he is therefore most of our communication has been via text messaging. I hate that.

But, on the bright side, I have to get dressed eventually. Although I brought the girls to school in my pajamas, it was in THE MORNING. I feel okay with that. Picking them up from school in my pajamas is another story altogether.

And then, of course, they are going to want to eat. Even though I fed them yesterday. So I am going to have to cook. Which means there will be dishes to do. There will be homework to check and planners to sign and little people to give me really big hugs. Which I need.

Do you think it would be a problem if I went to the school to get a hug from my girls? Not take them out early – just say, I need a hug?

They would probably never forgive me for the humilation. *sigh*

Leave a Reply

