Mr. O / New Orleans Saints?

Is it bad that I don’t know if I should be more excited about Mr. O coming home tomorrow – or the season opening NFL game that is featuring the New Orleans Saints?

Needless to say, I am VERY excited about BOTH of these things.

Tomorrow is going to be a very exciting day!

In other news, I made homemade mashed ‘taters. For the first time in my life. I don’t know why I thought it would be so hard and resisted making them for so long. It really didn’t take that much time and they tasted absolutely delicious.

That is probably the number one thing I have been learning since staying at home – cooking IS fun, most things don’t really take THAT much longer to make from scratch, and it tastes WAY better.

I actually told Mr. O that I needed an apron.

I can’t believe I said that.

I did request that it have a Fleur de Lis on said apron. I mean, at least when I wear it on Sundays I can feel like it is just another piece of Saints gear I am wearing to bring my team to victory!

It is official. I have lost my mind. But! That doesn’t change the fact that both Mr. O is coming home tomorrow AND I get to see my boys on the television! YaY!

Leave a Reply

