Wow – its been a while!

I certainly have taken some time off from blogging, have I not? Bad bad me!

What it is that I have been up to? Or rather – what has gone on in my wonderous life these past 6 months?

– Working. And working some more

– Sent Mr. “O” on yet another deployment. Fun.

– Basically been a “single” parent – which is not as big a deal as everyone makes it out to be. Before anyone goes crazy, let me explain – It is a big deal when you are TRULY a single parent. I am not truly a single parent. I am parenting alone at this time, but I still have the emotional connection and ear of my husband, not to mention his financial support. So – with all that taken into consideration, cooking dinner every night and being the only one to do laundry or the multitude of other tasks is not the end of the world. (Maybe because I was a single parent for a number of years helps. Much easier this time around)

– Taking the little one to Brownies. She is really loving this Girl Scouts thing. Me? I am loving that I can drop her off every other Sunday for 3 hours to do cool stuff that I don’t have to do. Have I mentioned that I have been lazy?

– Being lazy. Really. Although I am keeping the house tidy (I really hate an untidy house), I haven’t made the bed since…. well. I haven’t made the bed.

– Started a Masters Degree program. YaY me! Human Resources Management. And I am loving it!

– Worried every night and day about the crap going on in the world. Especially with Mr. “O” being clear across the world in the wrong neighborhood and the crappy side of the tracks.

That is about all that I have been up to! Other than feeling an urge to write, but continously putting it off until tomorrow, and then tomorrow, and then the day after that……….

Leave a Reply

