Creditors really do track your spending habits!

I was sitting at work today, minding my own business, when my cell phone rang.

“Maybe its someone calling me for an interview for one of the thousands of jobs* I applied for!” I thought to myself as I answered.

Nope. It seems that the Nissan Motor Acceptance Corporation has “pre-approved” me for a new car loan!

I will admit that I have not been one to keep cars for very long. 3 years is about my turn-around time. i know, all that money wasted. But, the past is the past and no sense rehashing all of that.

What’s funny about this is that my car just turned three last month. Yep. I am past due on trading it in and getting a new one, so the dealership calls me to let me know that I am pre-approved!

Just goes to show – those pesky financial companies ARE keeping track of not only how much money you owe them or what you buy – but how OFTEN you buy. AKA – your spending habits.

I told the poor guy on the phone that the dealership did such a good job last time getting me into this car, that I don’t think I ever want to get out of it! (I REALLY love my car and all of its awesomeness – seriously. I really do think I will keep this one until it truly dies on me – or when keeping it alive will end up costing more than a new-to-me car – oh, who am I kidding? – a new car that I can pay CASH for!)

Not only that, but buying a new car doesn’t fit into the “we are getting ready to retire from the Army and have other financial goals we need to met before that happens” plan.

*I may be exaggerating a little bit about the NUMBER of jobs to which I have applied. But you get the idea. I have applied to a lot!

Leave a Reply

