If one thing always stays the same….

its that everything always changes.

I did do very well with that interview. Today, the person who interviewed me called my boss for a “reference”.

This should tickle me pink. And it does.

On one hand.

On the other, my husband just got back.

Of course we talked about this before I even applied. But we didn’t think I could have potentially three offers. And never did we think it would happen the first week he was home.

Second thoughts? A bit.

But we are still talking. There has been no offer made on the table yet – so we will see what happens.

I wish he could just retire today. Then we could just all go together – at the same time.

*sigh*

Leave a Reply

